Skip to main content
ArcBlock Community

Verify Access Blocklet Delete Operation

Wasil
Developers
blocklet-serverqualifiedrewardedux

Yo! Just wanted to say thank you for adding this feature! I really like this extra detail of security!

I also wanted to make this post because I noticed it said at the bottom that "you will only be asked to verify again after 1 hour of inactivity." Which makes total sense, and I like that.

However, when recently deleting some blocklets, I had to go through this process each time to delete one, so I figured to let you guys know since that technically isn't supposed to be as intended.

Not sure if I was doing something wrong also lol.

kavD06qp2Aftad1n.png

Thanks for your time!

2 replies

wangshijun21 months ago

Hello! We're excited to let you know about a new security enhancement in the latest version of the Blocklet server. For most changes, your access verification will now be valid for one hour. For more critical actions, like deleting components or entire blocklets, we've added an extra layer of security by using access verification as a form of multi-factor authentication (MFA). This helps boost overall security and prevents accidental errors.

We really appreciate your feedback on the tips displayed during access verification for these operations. Since this new feature has just been rolled out, we're eager to make improvements. Thanks for helping us make it even better!

Wasil21 months ago(edited)

Anytime! I honestly just stumbled across it, and was signing off without really paying attention, and then it dawned on me I’d actually never had to do that before when deleting a blocklet, so I looked into it and was amazed by the added detail! This is one of my favorite additions yet!

Great thinking in turning the access verification into an MFA for more critical actions as you described🔥

Reply